Challenge # 188 – Thank You

Well it is time for another Try Stampin on Tuesday challenge. This week there is a guess which designer is which from when we were little contest. Go check out all the fun.

This week the theme is Thank You. I went for a Thanksgiving card this week. Which goes very well with the sketch image. It uses a 6×3.

20141004_174927Here is my version of the sketch. I made the turkey from the owl punch. I free handed the feathers but I saw a new idea on Pintrest I may have to try out. I did the background with my score board. I draw a line with sharpie in the middle to help me line up the corners in the grove. I then scored every inch. Turned and repeat. I then sanded the ridges. You need white core paper for this to work. I decided to just use a few mats on the main image. The sentiment was cut with my slice using a holidays word card. I then added glossy accents to them to add more texture and dimension. I like that it is a bit of a mixed sentiment style.

 

 

 

20141004_175355

image

Please check out what the other designers did at Try Stampin On Tuesday. There will be a lot going on at Try Stampin on Tuesday this month so stay tuned. If you are a card maker try out the sketch and make a card. If you like what I did or want to know more leave me a comment or like this post. If you really like what I do follow me. There are more cards to come and more other crafts.

 

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment