World Card Making Day

Today is World Card Making Day! So I had to share some cards. I was busy last night making cards at Scrapbooking night with a ton of ladies. I got a lot done and I want to share them with you.

I am making card packs for my Grandparents this year for Christmas gifts. These cards are going to be part of that.

image

imageThis card I used some emboss resist. I got nice and inky with my distress inks. I embossed the fish which are from a Close to My Heart set with clear embossing powder on watercolor paper. I used Salty Ocean, Mowed Lawn and some Peacock Feathers distress ink that I got all wet with water to dip my pages into. I had some wood grain paper for the backing. I used the same ink on white paper for the banners and some brown ink for my sentiment. The close up shows the shiny fish.  image

imageThis next birthday card I used the Hero Arts Small Solid Flower to emboss on white with blue dots paper. I then inked it with Salty Ocean and tried to make the flowers stand out. I then took a corner rounder that you can take the edges off and made a scallop border and stamped my sentiment in black ink. I wish I had a script happy birthday sentiment. It looks good but I think it could look even better. Here is the link to the YouTube video that inspired this one: Emerging Color Technique.

I had wanted to get this up sooner today but I have been working away crafting because that was the coolest room in the house. I think my new photography set up is going to work out great.

Please if you dont already follow my blog, leave me a comment, and if you like these cards like my post. I have more cards then just these to share with you. I was a busy beaver today. I hope you enjoyed and got crafty today too.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

