September Card Swap – Halloween

Its time again to share what cards I have made for the September Swap. With the theme being Halloween I needed to kinda look through my stash to see what stuff I had. I dont often do things related to Halloween. I also did some Pintrest searching because is there any better place to find a little inspiration. I think not.

Here is the mummy. This one was hard to do. I was impatient with the laying out and wanting to stick it down. I used a lot of layers but I love the googly eyes. I did sponge the paper. It was more of a tan color.

Here is my witch card. The witch was done using a Sizzix die. My mom actually spent the time to piece her together. She turned out super cute. The drip letting is using a Martha Stewart stamp set. It is just great for Halloween. I have also been meaning to use it for dripping honey with bees. Its the colors and words that make it what you want it to be. I stamped spooky in seedless perseveres on some deep purple paper. I wanted to add some texture. I didnt have a small star stamp. The hills are done patterned paper. I wanted to add texture and depth to the card. The pumpkins are just some circles and ovals stacked and sponged on the edges. I added brads to the sentiment to make it feel like a sign. It was just a nice little touch plus they are black so they add in a little more of that color element.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is my third card. Once again using my owl punch. Arent they cute? I think so.  I have an owl dressed up like a Jack o Lantern. I have a bat owl and lastly a witch owl.

The bat is just black. For the eyes I punched the small dots out of the white and then lined up the medium ones. SO much easier if you want the other color to show through.

The witch is an owl just some different colors. For the hat a took an oval and punched it. But I ended up cutting it a little. I didnt have a small enough oval. I then just cut a wave/hat shape. The entire hat is glued to the back of the owls head.

This is just like the pumpkins above but I added puff paint to make the face.

This entry was posted in cards, swap and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September Card Swap – Halloween

  1. Deepti says:

    Super amazing collection of Halloween cards !! love it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment