Down Under Inspired Cards

I recently got back form a trip to Australia. The native people there are called Aboriginals. They do some great paintings. I had bought some boomerangs as gifts and wanted to make a card to go with them. I was inspired by the Aboriginal paintings to do this card.

Here is the outside of the card. Punched some small circles with my ordinary office hole punch from some fun foam. I glued it to some cardboard to make a quick stamp. I wasnt trying to be perfect. They do paintings with dots and make way cooler things then this. Above you can see one example of their art.

Here is the inside. I used Fired Brick distress ink to cover the tag. I had some extra of the design so I added that to the edge. I mixed a few sentiments. I thought this added some interest to the inside.

On the left is a wallaby and the right is a koala bear from my trip.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

