Challenge 282 – Birthday Fishes

This week at Try Stamping on Tuesday we had this interesting sketch. At first I wasnt sure how to use it. Then I remembered my Birthday Fishes stamp set and thought it would be perfect. I used that in the circle and then cut away a larger circle to layer and a bit of one edge to make the side strip. The white panel is popped up on foam tape.

Stamps: Simon Says Stamp – Best Fishes |Distress Ink: Cracked Pistachio, Evergreen Bough, Lucky Clover, Mermaid Lagoon| Zig Clean Color: Yellow, Bright Yellow | Dies: We Are Memory Keepers – Circles | Stencils: Simon Says Stamp – Waves20160720_135112

Added this card to the Funny/Punny challenge at Stamp Ink Paper.

SIP Challenge 59

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge 282 – Birthday Fishes

  1. Sandy M says:

    Super cute card, Kaylin! I especially love the subtle waves you stenciled and the bits of coral. Thanks for joining us this week at Stamp Ink Paper!

    Like

  2. OMGosh…this card is just too cute! I love the blue paper along one side to pull the whole fish them together. Thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Ink Paper.

    Like

  3. Hi Kaylin, glad your TSOT card worked for our LOL sketch this week too at Stamp, Ink, Paper! Thanks for playing with us there too. Crystal

    Like

  4. Love how you put the circular cut out on the edge. It’s different and I love it! That little fish is so cute I could gobble him up like a gold fish cracker. LOL…I’m so happy you joined the Stamp Ink Paper challenge this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tina Riddle says:

    What an absolutely adorable card. I think I better get my hands on that cracked pistachio ink immediately. It is such a fabulous color! Thanks so much for joining us at Stamp, Ink, Paper this week for our Funny/Punny challenge!

    Like

Leave a Comment

