Challenge 266 – Pink Flower Pot Card

It is my week again at Try Stampin on Tuesday. The additional theme is April Showers. So I went with the saying April Showers Bring May Flowers. This sketch gave me a little trouble when I was putting the card together. I knew I wanted to use the Pictogram stamp set with this great flower pot but when it came to the  background and diagonal strip I had trouble figuring out what to do.

I ended up using the Gorgeous Grunge set to make a nice textured background that was nice and soft. I made the strip to match the flower pot and then used a die cut zig zag instead of a ribbon for a little extra detail.

20160301_160316

 

Stamps: Stampin Up-Pictogram Punches, Gorgeous Grunge | Punch: Stampin Up – Itty Bitty Accents-Flower | Distress Ink: Worn Lipstick, Picked Raspberry, Twisted Citron | Dies: Sizzix Border Dies by Stephanie Bernard

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

