Colored Pencil on Kraft Card + Video

20160312_145402spring coffee loversThis card is part of the Spring Coffee Lovers Bloghop. I get so much inspiration from this hop. I love participating and getting the chance to share my cards and win prizes.

This is my first time coloring with colored pencils on Kraft cardstock and I love the way the light colors I used really pop and remind me of spring. I even managed to record a video that has a few tricks for making the tag shape without a tag die and see part of my process.

Should I have added more stitches? or Did I put just enough?

Stamps: Simon Says Stamp-Cups & Succulents | Ink: Ranger-Archival Jet Black, Distress Ink-Gathered Twigs | Die: WeRMemoryKeepers-Hexagons | Colored Pencils: Prismacolor-Blush928, Pink929, Green Bice913, Apple Green912 | Gelli Roll Pen-White

This entry was posted in blog hop, cards, video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Colored Pencil on Kraft Card + Video

  1. csgo says:

    I enjoy this website – its so usefull and helpfull

    Like

  2. This is fabulous, Kaylin. I would LOVE to have you stop by and share your lovely cards with us in our FUN challenges at Word Art Wednesday. I hope you will play along.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth, Owner
    Word Art Wednesday
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. carsher says:

    Very pretty design on that Kraft paper! Just the right amount of stitches! I just started following your blog and would be honored if you returned the favor. My blog is http://carriescustomcards.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. Fabulous coloring work on kraft! love it!

    Like

  5. TracyM #6773 says:

    DELIGHTFUL card Kaylin!!!
    LOVE your Kraft & pink, LOVE your SWEET tag with the succulents in the cup and ADORE your colouring – WOW – that’s an AMAZING job for your 1st time – WELL DONE!!!

    Like

  6. I love your pretty pink and kraft color combination!
    Take care!
    Michele

    Like

  7. Mary-Anne V. says:

    i love colouring on kraft and your card is a good reason why…it comes out so beautifully!

    Like

  8. Gorgeous…The stitching is just enough. Love the polkadots and the kraft cardstock. MMMM…

    Like

  9. Beverley says:

    Beautiful colouring on kraft, loving the stitching detail on the tag too. Hugs Bev (Uniko) x

    Like

  10. Gayla O'Dell says:

    Super cute and fun card. Love the colored pencils on the Kraft and pink and brown in any tone is one of my favorite color combos! AND, congrats, you won our door prize from Day 1 over at Two Paper Divas. Please contact us so we can ship you your prize. We’ll announce it on our site so we hope you’ll see it somewhere!

    Like

  11. Teresa Godines says:

    Love the effect of the color pencil on the kraft. TFS

    Like

  12. sctmg5774 says:

    Lovely card! I love Kraft and colored pencils. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  13. cmfranco says:

    Love it – I often want to color on kraft and don’t get this nice of a result!

    Like

  14. 4hetty says:

    Love your color combo and the plant in the cup is perfect and about the stiches?
    I would do it also around the card.

    Like

  15. Nikki c says:

    Pretty card and just enough stitches

    Like

  16. Helen F. says:

    Oh so pretty in pink an kraft šŸ™‚

    Like

  17. Gail Scott says:

    Beautiful design – I love to work with Kraft! TFS

    Like

  18. Gail Scott says:

    Stunning creation! TFS

    Like

  19. D.Ann C says:

    This turned out terrific! I must try that!

    Like

  20. kellybooth says:

    Gorgeous!

    Like

  21. Celeste Goff says:

    Fabulous card! I love all things kraft. I had to giggle at the fact that you created a stamp positioner from your brother’s Legos! LOL

    Like

  22. Bunny says:

    Pretty card. I love that you added stitching.

    Like

  23. MariLynn says:

    This is so pretty. Love the pink and kraft together.

    Like

  24. Ceal says:

    super cute!

    Like

  25. Ann says:

    So sweet, love it on the kraft.

    Like

  26. That IS such a pretty look! Love it… I’ll have to try it!

    Like

  27. Shelly says:

    This is so pretty!

    Like

  28. Amy Tsuruta says:

    So pretty! Love the pink on kraft!

    Like

  29. Karen B. says:

    Your stitches look great! I like this idea of plants in a teacup.

    Like

  30. My favorite color combination for as long as I can remember. Beautiful card.

    Like

  31. Oh, what a fabulous card!! Thanks so much for the wonderful inspiration šŸ™‚

    Like

  32. kimheggins says:

    Beautiful card!

    Like

  33. onecraftystamper says:

    the colored pencil on kraft rocks! So soft and sweet!

    Like

  34. Sylvia says:

    Thanks for the video, Kaylin, love your sweet card! Such a pretty combination, kraft with pink! Happy Friday and Happy Hopping!

    Like

  35. Becca Yahrling says:

    This is so lovely! It reminds me of my hubby’s bonsai hobby. When you enter a tree in an exhibit, you always have a companion plant (small!) to go with it so we are always looking for fun containers to put them in … like cups, egg holders, etc. Fun!

    Like

  36. Jen Carter says:

    Such a pretty card!

    Like

  37. Becca Cruger says:

    Gorgeously soft design! The kraft and pink go so well together!

    Like

Leave a Comment

