Challenge 236 – Christmas Wreath Gate Fold Card

I have a lovely Christmas card for you today using this sketch from Try Stampin on Tuesday.

Part of the challenge was to make a gate fold card. I have never made one before but decided to take it on. With a base of   4 1/4 x 11 I scored from each side at 2 1/8 to have the sides meet in the middle. To make the sketch work for the card I wanted to do I turned it 90 degrees.

 

IMG_0889Here is my card. I used the Avery Elle Winter Wreath stamp set. I stamped the wreath in Peeled Paint and then Mowed Lawn distress ink. The card base has the pine cone stamps on it from the set and I stamped it in Walnut Stain on craft paper. The red panel is stamped with Joy to the Woods from Lawn Fawn with some Fired Brick. I wanted a little tone on tone look to not distract from the wreath. Then I heat embossed the bow and sentiment in gold.

 

IMG_0886

 

For me the gold was the finishing touch on the card. Hope you have enjoyed my Christmas card. Check out the rest of the designs by the team at Try Stampin on Tuesday.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

