Challenge #234 – Gear Up Shaker Card

imageTime for another Try Stampin on Tuesday. The added theme for this week is shaker cards. So I made a fun shaker card.

I used Beep Boop Birthday from Lawn Fawn for the gear images and gears on the background panel. The big gear is from a Spellbinder Die set.

I heat emboss some gray paper with some silver embossing powder to make a fun silver gear.

I just used some craft foam for the dimension. I only used one layer. I have a little tip so you dont do what I did. I didnt have the sentiment on the card before I put the acetate and foam on there. so when I heated it up it warped the card a little bit. I had originally thought that I would put the sentiment on a strip of paper  I didnt like the look. So lesson learned.

The shaker bits are silver sequins and some paper arrows that I made using Tim Holtz border die.

Hope you enjoy this card as much as I did making it. It turned out so well. I have learned a lot each time I have made a shaker card. Please go check out what the rest of the design team did this week.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge #234 – Gear Up Shaker Card

  1. thepaperbaker says:

    FABULOUS kid/guy card! So fun 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

