Thank You a Latte: Maraiah Crystal Designs

imageIMG_0873Okay so I have another project for Maraiah Crystal Designs. This card was inspired by the color scheme that I was sent and the BoBunny Your Invited Stamp Set.

The above picture has most of the items I used for this card. I was also sent some Tim Holtz Distress Watcolor Paper which I have never used.

The Distress Watercolor paper has a lot of texture. I used it for the background with the wrinkle free distress technique. I used Peacock Feathers and Seedless Preserves. I used these same colors on the coffee cup.  To keep the inks from mixing too much I did the Peacock Feathers fist and then Seedless Preserves over the top.

 

wpid-20150823_152759-1.jpgI did a little paper piecing for the coffee cup. I simply colored the white paper with the different inks and then stamped the different parts of the cup on top of them.

 

 

 

wpid-20150823_151208.jpgLast little tip of the post. I dont have any fancy dies that cut normal styled tags. But I did have a die cut of the style I wanted on my table. So I decided to just trace the tag and then cut it out. Let me get the shape I wanted easily. I did go back and use my paper trimmer to get a smoother edge.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in cards, Maraiah Crystal Designs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank You a Latte: Maraiah Crystal Designs

  1. thepaperbaker says:

    LOVE the background! And the coffee filter element is so creative 🙂

    Like

  2. Lynn says:

    I heard the Tim Holtz watercolor paper is smoother on one side. Did you find this to be true?

    Like

Leave a Comment

