Challenge #230 – Ice Cream Birthday

imageIt is that time when I get to do another challenge at Try Stampin or Not on Tuesday. I am even more excited because I came up with this weeks challenge. I think this is a fun one to get some great birthday cards done. Thats what I did for my card.

I am super excited about how I did this card. First off the ice cream cone is something that I drew on my computer. So that is exciting for me.

But want to know how I got that awesome texture and fun look on the ice cream? I used embossing paste and my distress ink to color it. Have seen that technique in lots of places on YouTube but I think the most similar is one by Jennifer McGuire is here. I used my palliate knife to spread it onto the paper.

Cant wait to see what you all do for the challenge. It is a great photo with some fun colors and images.

 

 

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge #230 – Ice Cream Birthday

  1. Lynn says:

    Cute card. Your ice cream looks yummy! Now I want to go out and buy some embossing paste and play around with it.

    Like

Leave a Comment

