Christmas in July Card – #cards4love

So sorry that this was not posted or even made on time this morning. Here is my card for the launch of #cards4love.

imageI did this cute punch art puppy with a Santa hat. His head is two 2″ circles layered. The ear is a 1.5″ oval. (ovals are hard to measure and I have the old creative memory cutter system) The hat is an oval that I drew a line on for how I wanted the Santa hat to look like. I added the Stampin Up word window punch and a 3/4″ circle. His body is half a 2″ oval. The paws are half of a 1″ circle. The sentiment is from Lawn Fawn – Joy to the Woods stamp set. I wanted this to feel very cute and kiddish.

The card is simple but so cute. You could easily make my dog into a bear with a nice round ear instead.

Hope that you all will join in and make cards for this great cause. This is going on till the end of August so lots of time to great lots of great cards. I hope to have some more to share with you as the month goes on. Also check out the rest of the great designers. There are so many great people involved with great cards. For more information about how to get involved and enter in the giveaway please check out this link http://www.craftsbytwo.com/video-christmas-in-july-cards4love or my post from earlier. Dont forget to use the #cards4love when posting things on social media.

This entry was posted in blog hop, cards, punch art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas in July Card – #cards4love

  1. Adorable! I love his little tucked up ear!!!

    Like

  2. Lynn says:

    So cute! I love the Lawn Fawn font in the sentiment. Any child would love to receive this.

    Like

Leave a Comment

