Challenge 218 – vellum flowers

imageThis week we have an interesting sketch for Try Stampin or Not on Tuesday. Sorry I dont have the sketch in the post but click the link above to see it and the rest of the design team samples. There are some great samples there.

For the background I used a My Favorite Things stencil called Pedal Circles with Victorian Velvet Distress ink. I also used Victorian Velvet ink straight on some paper for the colored paper.

The flowers were the fun part. I white heat embossed them on vellum and then colored on the back of the vellum and cut out.

imageHere is a lovely close up of my flowers. I wish I had ultra fine embossing powder but I only had normal white embossing powder. But I still love how it came out.

Just in case you were wondering what the three dots are in the corner. They are just some glossy accents. Add just a little extra touch.

Hope you will join us in the Challenge this week.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge 218 – vellum flowers

  1. Ina says:

    Great background and those vellum coloured flowers are gorgeous. Love your colour choice

    Like

Leave a Comment

