Challenge 216 – wax paper resist

I had a lot of fun with the card this week for Try Stampin or Not on Tuesday.

You will notice that the sketch this week says handmade flower but my can has no flowers. I really wanted to make a different dimensional element here and turned this in to a masculine card.

 

 

 

image

 

Here is my card for this week. I used the Spellbinders Gears to make the dimensional element instead of a flower. I kept the design of the arrows by putting in some chevrons.

The real fun and incredible part of the card is the wax paper resist. Here is the video I watched there are tons. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WUUnml0P-PY

Hope you enjoyed the card.

image

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

