Challenge #213 – What’s Perking?

It is my week for a Try Stampin on Tuesday Challenge. At first I was not sure about this sketch. But the more I looked at it the more ideas were flowing. It make the idea really work I needed to flip the sketch. This made all the difference. Least to me it does.

 

 

 

20150213_165237

 

Here is my card for this week. The strips are both 1″ wide even though in the picture they look like they are two different sizes. All the stamps come from Breakfast Club by The Alley Way Stamps. It is a great coffee and tea stamp set.

I really wanted it for the coffee rings and the coffee beans to make my own patterned paper like I did here.

I used lots of brown distress ink. They include: antique linen, gathered twigs, vintage photo, and walnut stain.

20150213_161926

finished background

For the background I masked off the edges with some torn paper. Filled it in with antique 20150213_165331linen and then added gathered twigs to the edges. Then i stamped the coffee rings in vintage photo.

Here is a close up of the to go coffee cup. I did a little paper piecing to add some different colors and a little dimension.

Please join us at Try Stampin on Tuesday this week and make a card for the challenge. I hope that my card has inspired you.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

