Challenge #206 – flower garden card

Its my week for a Try Stampin on Tuesday challenge. This is a great sketch. Even if I didnt follow all of it. If you cant tell this sketch was done by one of my fellow design team members.

My card is pretty simple. I used a Darice embossing folder with flowers for the main piece to add lots of texture. Sorry I am not sure of the name of the embossing folder. It is backed on some brown cardstock. The thinking of you sentiment came from the Stampabilities card phrases set. The flowers came from an old Close to my Heart set. The colors used  are all distress inks. They are mustard seed, picked raspberries, and ripe persimmon.

imageI ended up with a nice simple card that is very much like the sketch other then the segmenting of the main panel.

Check out what the rest of the design team did at Try Stampin on Tuesday. Play along in the challenge I would love to see your work and leave you some comment love as well. Really is a great sketch with lots that you can do with it. Cant wait to see what you come up with.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

