Boy Scout Card

imageSorry for the not great picture. I took it quickly before going to work and giving it to my boss for his birthday.

I didnt realize till now that you cant really see the border on the bottom. I used some very tall foam squares.

Nice basic design. I used it for a birthday card but since the sentiment is on the inside only it could be for any occassion. It is nice and masculine and would be great for giving to a boy scout or any male that likes the outdoors. The knot detail is my favorite part. I love that I used a little vintage photo distress ink on some golden yellow cardstock to give some elements some nice texture and distress. The dark green panel was stamped with versamark and a pine like stamp from the wreath avery elle set.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

