Succulent Thank You Card

Well I needed a thank you card for my granny. She is very into gardening. So I made her this card.

imageThe succulents are from the Simon Says Stamp succulent stamp set. They are stamped right on to the card base. I colored them in with water and distress ink. I used old olive and peeled paint for the greens. The flower is done with picked raspberry and ripe persimmon. The pot is rusty hinge, vintage photo, and fired brick. I did this on some bristol paper  I have from school I also use it for watercolor paper. The ink mixed very well on this paper and it is very thick giving a little dimension with out any foam tape. I added a little marker detailing. The thank you sentiment is heat embossed and from an Avery Elle wreath stamp set I won in a giveaway. The woodgrain is from a My Mind’s Eye paper pad.  I really like how this card turned out so I may have to make some more.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

