Challenge 203 – Love and Monsters

It is not my week but I loved this sketch idea. So I participated in the sketch. It is another love card.

I really love this sketch. In fact I have in idea of how to use it in another way. Something with far less pink. To see that card keep scrolling.

When I first saw it I wasnt sure about the main background or how I would really do it. But when I found the right paper I knew it was perfect. I used strips that were 1/2 inch wide. I put double sided tape around the edge of the card base before placing on the stripes. I started with one going from corner to corner and worked alternating out from there.

 

 

 

imageThe border is from the stephanie bernard borders I have. I used some gold embossing powder over the round circles to match the gold embossing I used for the image. The image is from Close to My Heart. I used some brads.

 

 

 

 

 

 

image

imageHere is a photo so you can see how the stamp and the original cut out looked before trimmed it down.
image

image

 

 

 

 

Here is the other version of this sketch with a much more playful and fun. Perfect for a little boy.

The monster image is a freebie from Create a Smile. I colored it in with colored pencils based on a tutorial by one of the Create a Smile design team members. Here is a link to that post in case you are interested. I used some glossy accents on him which is not showing in the pictures well but it really brings him to life in person.

I have decided to also put this card in the link up for the Create a Smile Guest Designer link.

 

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Challenge 203 – Love and Monsters

  1. Anja curvers says:

    Great cards love them. Thank you for joining our guest designer search over at create a smile.

    Like

  2. ElenaJaklena says:

    oh, I see his shiny eyes:) and teeth:)

    Like

  3. Lynn says:

    Great job on both of the cards. I love the little monster and your choice of paper colors.

    Like

Leave a Comment

