Challenge 202 – Double Take

It is my week again. We are not doing themes so just following the sketch.

imageSince you saw the card is part of the sketch you can tell I needed some Valentines Day Cards.

 

 

 

 

The background is stamped with versamark to create a water mark. The word love is from a Close to My Heart set that is very old. I stitched around the edges with tread. The added accent is just ribbon with a knot in it.

wpid-20150114_142516.jpg

Here is a close up to help see the detail in the main element. The hearts are from a small Close to My Heart Set. These are on top of a scallop circle punch. I added glossy accents on the top to add a little more dimension. Pretty simple card but I love how it turned out.
image

Ok so I did another version of this sketch. At first I was not liking where I was going with it. I used paper from a crate paper pad. The middle of the flowers is a mix of antique linen and mustard seed. The button is made with the same paper and the Martha Stewart Button Punch. I had forgot that I wanted to use the button punch on the card before. I added gathered twigs distress ink on the edges of everything. I colored the cotton thread with mustard seed and gathered twigs. Its on a cream card base.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

