Card Swap – Valentine’s Day/Love

I went for more of a love theme but their are lots of hearts and pink.

image

image

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok so here is card number one. I used both a sketch and a free image from OWH. The sketch is number #83 you can find it here. The image is a great one for valentines day you can find the free image here.

I first tried to color it in with marker but it smudged the outside lettering. The last picture shows that I just cut out the letter. The other image I did with distress ink and water and did a watercolor technique. I used Picked Raspberry, Antique Linen, and Tumbled Glass. There is a little glossy accents on the heart above.

It is on some kraft card bases and some paper from my stash.

wpid-20150114_142136-1.jpgThis is for a Try Stampin on Tuesday Challenge. I am not giving the full details but they will come next Tuesday.

 

 

 

wpid-20150114_142318-1.jpgThis is also for a Try Stamping on Tuesday Challenge. Check back in two weeks.

This entry was posted in cards, swap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

