Thank You Card – Newton’s Nook Flash Challenge

I wanted to get this up sooner to let others in on the flash challenge but I didnt get it done in time for that. The challenge was for a thank you card.

Inky Paws - FLASH CHALLENGE - Thank you Theme! Newton's Nook DesignsIt says that you dont have to use newtons nook stamps which is good since i dont have any but I do like to represent the company when I can. So I did take the free thank you image to work with and I made it work. Though my first idea did not work out how I wanted to. If you click the image it will take you to the challenge page. This was such a short time frame that I am sorry I didnt get the card done in enough time for others to join in. Still check it out for some ideas and check out their stamps they are great fun images.

20150110_173455-1For the card I printed the free image on watercolor paper. I used my distress ink to make the cool background. I trimmed it down a little to add the black to either side.

The colors I used where faded jeans, dusty concord, picked raspberry, and seedless preserves.

I had first tried to put glossy accents over the image to keep it nice and add shine but I didnt like how it turned out. The line from the bottle was not thin enough. The black still shows up without being masked off in anyway. So I think it is a fun successful quick card.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank You Card – Newton’s Nook Flash Challenge

  1. Jennifer says:

    This turned out so pretty! I love the mix of colors over the top of the image! Thanks so much for linking up to our Flash Challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs!

    Like

  2. Very fun water colored background!!

    Like

  3. Daisies Girl says:

    Awesomely cool colored background – what a fun technique you used!! Loved it alot!! I am impressed with what you did!!!

    Like

Leave a Comment

