Art Journal – Week 1 – Psalm 119:105

I am starting a new adventure thank to MayMay Helms of MayMay Made it. She just started a Facebook group called Hide His Word in my heART. Each week she gives us a bible verse. We create a page that speaks to us about the verse. Some are doing this in a journal like I am. Others are doing it in their bibles. The option is up to you. This is my first time doing art journaling so I am excited to learn and create and bring God into my crafting world.

week1-Psalm119-105Here is my page. I used distress ink to make a background that showed God lighting my path. I masked off different areas and used some tape to make the sun rays. I just had fun with it. I printed the verse out on computer paper and added that to the top. After distressing the edges.

Not too bad for my first page. I hope to grow and learn while on this journey.

I will post my pages on Sundays. This gives me the week to get my page done and posted for you to see. By the time this is up I will be starting on my next page. You can jump right in if you would like by joining the Facebook group or following MayMay Made It on Youtube. She is posting a video each week with the verse and her journal page for inspiration.

This entry was posted in art journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

