Challenge #200 – Anything Goes

Well since this week was anything goes at Try Stampin on Tuesday it made it easy to make you guys a great card. Just about everything I used is new from my birthday and Christmas. I had so much fun playing with the new stamps, dies, and inks.

Here is the sketch for this week. It is a nice simple sketch that has many possibilities and options. I decided to not use all the little details and add a few of my own. I went for a antique feeling with some soft colors and distressing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

imageWell Here is my card. It has lots of fun texture and I had so much fun making it. The card base is stamped with a close to my heart background stamp. I used Victorian Velvet distress ink. The layer is stamped with a small star like image from the Lawn Fawn Joy to the Woods set in the velvet and Antique Linen. I sponged/distressed the paper with the linen as well. The tag is cut from my new sizzix tag die. The string is some crochet cotton that I colored with the Victorian velvet ink pad. The border is from the Stephanie Bernard Border dies that I got and I inked it with some peeled paint. The image is from the Simon Say Stamp Cups and Succulents stamp set. I colored it in with colored pencils. These were way harder to stamp straight and line up then I thought. Took me a few tries to get it right. Lining up the dies to cut it out wasnt all that easy either but I managed.

imageHere is the close up of the image. It is popped up on some foam tape. I hope you enjoyed the post and please join in with us at Try Stampin on Tuesday I would love to see your creation.
image

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

