Thank You with a Rose Card

This is the final card that I made for my gift boxes. There will be another post showing all the cards and more on the box I made and put them in.

image

This card was a CASE and inspired by a card that Jennifer McGuire did. I love her work very much and here is the link to the video where she made a thank you card much like this one. Hers is even better but I worked with what I had. This does show you that if you dont have all the same stamps you can still make a great card like one of the amazing YouTubers out there.

imageThe rose is from an old stamp set that is wood mounted. I stamped it in black pigment ink and clear heat embossed it on watercolor paper. Then I took my distress ink, water, and a small round paint brush and went for a water color look. I used Fired Brick for the rose and Mowed Lawn for the leaves. The embossing kept the color in the lines. I fussy cut it out and ran my black marker around the edges.

The sentiments are from the Hero Arts everyday sayings set. The first card I tried I used my clear blocks and it was hard to line up. Then I used my stamp press and it made life way easier. I tried to stagger the phrases. Wish I had more different ones like Jennifer but I am still working on my collection.

For a final touch I used some thin ribbon in black and red. This helps bring a little more color to the card and go with the rose more. It goes all around the card. The ends are stuck down under the rose. The leaves are glued with adhesive and the rose is on a little foam tape.

This card could easily be turned into a birthday card by just changing the sentiments.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

