Four Dishcloths – one skein of yarn

I finally got my hands on some I love this cotton yarn. I must say it is a dream to work with. So soft.

image

The top row are knit and shows the little flecks better. The one on the left is the first time I’ve tried a round knitted dishcloth. There are lots of patterns I used one called almost forgotten washcloth. Here is the link. The other one is just stockinette stitch basic with some garter stitch on the edges. No link needed for this one.

The second row are crocheted. I love round dishcloths.  I did the one on the right first. It is based on this pattern. I did the first two rounds solid to give more scrubbing area. The other one I did a circle and added a scalloped edging to make it pretty.

This entry was posted in crochet, dishcloth, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

