Monster Card

This card is based on yet another pintrest card I found. You can see it here.

image

The background is cut 1/4″ shorter then the card base. This allows for the gap for the mouth. Im sure it would look great on a dark card base. I then used bubble wrap to stamp with versamark ink and used clear embossing powder to give it texture. I used a circle cutter to make the curve.

The eyes are just circles that are 1/2″ different in size. The teeth are an oval cut in half. I put glossy accents on the black part of the eyes to give it some extra shine. More like a googly eye.

I made three of these cards. They all have a slightly different sentiment. I printed it from my computer.

You can see the three finished cards below. They are all a little bit different.

wpid-20141126_145934.jpg

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

