Challenge #196 – Peace

Well it is Try Stamping on Tuesday time. I took the theme part of the challenge a little different. I didnt need another Christmas cards so I went for an image that said peaceful to me. I think it turned out cute.

Here is the sketch for this week. It is a pretty simple one. Since it said large image to fill space. I had to go searching for something to color. I ended up with a cute mouse image. You can find the image here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image

imageHere is my version of the card. The image is colored with colored pencils. I enlarged the image which caused it to not print a sharp image. After I colored it I went over the lines with a fine tip Micron pen that I have from drawing class.

 

I used my Spellbinders die to make a fun frame for the image. I have that on some foam tape. The background is embossed with the swiss dots folder. I was going to add a sentiment but I mutilated it by stamping crooked and then trying to fix it with cutting and it just didnt work and I didnt like it so I left it alone.

Please join in at Try Stampin On Tuesday and make a card using the sketch.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

