Challenge #192 – Warm Fuzzies

Well it is that time again. When I make a card for Try Stampin on Tuesday. This weeks theme was warm fuzzies. Here is the sketch for this week.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my version of the sketch. I had the perfect sentiment for this theme and have been waiting for the right time to use it. The sentiment is from the Hero Arts Everyday Sayings stamp set. The Santa Dog image is actually a coloring page. I thought it was perfect for this time of year and the thought of warm fuzzies. The image can be found here. I was going to color it with colored pencils but I made the image so small. So I ended up coloring it with my markers. There are not Copics just your normal scrapbooking markers from EK Success. The ovals were cut with the Creative Memories ovals cutter. I with I had skinny ovals for the sentiment but it worked out. The oval was as big as the plaid piece so I added some black ribbon to give a little pop. This was pretty simple but turned out pretty well.

I hope that you enjoyed and got inspired. I hope that you will join us at Try Stampin on Tuesday and make a card. If nothing else please check out the rest of the desinger’s work for more inspiration. Some of these ladies found some awesome images to use.

 

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

