Scattered Flowers Birthday Card

This is my last girly birthday card for the set of cards. I wanted to use some of the small images from my sentiment sets. And use them to make a fun cards.

image

This is the first one I did. I ended up covering the bottom half because I was having trouble with making a nice shape. I eventually drew a line to follow on the top which worked out great. I did not have any of these colors in stamp pads. So I colored them with markers. Mine are the EK success Color Twin Marker Set of 48 markers. I didnt need to huff on it because the images were small. These did dye my stamps. I did also do three of these cards.

The flower images all came from Hero Arts Everyday Sayings along with the dot that is from the “…” stamp. The heart is from the Stampabilities Card Phrases. I used pinks, a light purple, and a nice golden yellow.

 

 

 

image

image

This is the next one where I got both edges to be wavy. The sentiment is printed from my computer in script font. I just added cardstock that seemed to match.

The sentiment is on some thin foam. This could easily be a one layer card. I think it is pretty clean and simple card. It is nice to make a card that is nice and thin to go in the mail and still looks great. Which version do you like better?

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

