Yellow Flower Card

I was at it again with the embossed resist technique.  This time I used my yellow pigment ink and embossed with the clear embossing powder. This is again the Hero Arts – Small Solid Flower.  I hope to get the line version one of these days maybe my birthday or Christmas both are coming up.

image

imageI used salty ocean distress ink and my mini ink blending tool to add the ink over the top.

I think my favorite part is the sentiment embossed with the snow Recollections embossing powder. It is on vellum that I colored with the salty ocean distress ink. It did take a long time to dry on there so you have to be careful. I left it over night. I wrapped it around to the back. If I had some white embossing powder that would have looked great too. This is from the Hero Arts Everyday Sayings. A great script. I really like this set it has lots of great sentiments in it.

The flowers looked great before I added the blue in the background. There is lots you can do with this card. The background is the statement piece here. Wish I had taken a photo for you to see it.

I dont think this will end up in the cards I give away for Christmas. I feel I have enough thinking of you and girly cards. I want there to be a nice mix. What do you think of this card?

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

