Feeling the Sunshine Card

Well it is still pretty warm here. Doesnt feel like fall time here is sunny southern California. But this inspired a fun summer like card. I love my sunshine and flip flops.

image

image

For the background I used some low tack tape to create sun rays with some canary yellow pigment ink that I sponged on. I added a part of a scalloped circle punch also covered in the same ink. The flip flops came from some patterned paper I had just a few scraps of. I made a Polaroid frame. Mine is 3″ wide by 3.5″high the inside hole is 2.5″ squared. The sentiment is from the hero arts everyday sayings set. I thought the sentiment was great and I really wanted to use it on a card. I also added some white dots with my white gelly roll pen and added glossy accents on top of that. There is foam tape under the frame for the added dimension. And also part of the flip flops. I actually found my foam tape at the 99 cent store. Wish I had picked up some more.

image

Both the pink and orange flip flops look great. What a fun bright card to brighten someone’s days. The key to the rays is to do both the edge ones first and then fill in the middle ones. My first background I started from one side and worked to the other and ended up with a yellow edge and a white one and I dont like the look as well. These turned out way better and even though the rays are by no means even they look great.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

