How Old Are You Card

I have been having a lot of fun with my stamps and using them to make fun interesting cards.

This card is one of my masculine cards that will go in my cards sets im giving for Christmas.  What I like about this one is that it could be for a teenager or maybe an over the hill card. Really any age would work well.

image

I used a Close to my Heart alphabet to stamp the numbers. I used fove distress inks. I only have five. They were peacock feathers, salty ocean, mowed lawn, seedless preserves, and fired brick. The distress ink worked fine since the letters already have a distressed look to them.  I randomly stamped them all over trying to fill the space. I covered a piece of white paper with the mowed lawn stamped my happy birthday from the Stampabilities Card Phrases stamp set. I used my ruler  to get a nice angled tear. The bakers twine is actually some crochet cotton I have in size 10 that I colored with a marker to give a little something extra to the card. I tied a knot in it. It was just to bare in the corner.

This card idea came from Pintrest. I will add the link to the blog post. Give you a different look on a very similar card. Click Here.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

