October Swap – Thanksgiving

This months theme was thanksgiving. I didnt want to do happy thanksgiving cards. I wanted to make mine more the idea behind thanksgiving and thanking people and family in your life. You have actually seen two of these cards already in my posts. I love when I can make something double for another thing. The old kill two birds with one stone. Plus I love how they came out and love to share my cards. Here is all three all together.

image
imageI did rephotograph the card  and I hope it is a little better. I love that I used some nice bright colors compared to the more traditional fall colors. To see the sketch and learn more about how I did this card check out the post I did earlier this month. Click Here.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This card is the most Thanksgiving like since I used a turkey. But I still didnt want to say Happy Thanksgiving. I love my little turkey and the background. It has a nice warm cozy feeling which to me is what this time is all  about. This card was also done based on a sketch and posted earlier. Click Here to find out more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

wpid-20141004_175038.jpgHere is my final card that I sent this month. I got my inspiration from Pintrest. The squares are 1″. I used versamark ink with the leaves stamp to get the watermark effect. The letters are form a Close to My Heart alphabet set and stamped in brown. The background is a white card base sponged with the same brown ink. What you cant see is that I had to sponge the back too because I got ink all over it. I have a bad habit of getting ink everywhere and having to figure out ways to fix it later. This is a very simple card. I am going to try to link the pin here since the website is no longer available for the card this was CASEd from. Click Here.

These cards are all on 6 1/2″ X 5″ card bases so they are bigger then the A2 standard size card. This is what the larger size pre done cards come in.

There are some smaller more A2 sized versions on my Fall Thanks Evolved post.

As always if you like these card give me a like or leave me a comment. I would love to know what you think. If the Pintrest link doesnt work I would be happy to post the inspiration photo just let me know. It is a bit better and more complex then my example. Enjoy and if you dont already follow me to see more cards I have lots coming up,

This entry was posted in cards, swap and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

