Fall Thanks Card Evolved

I did some smaller versions of the card I used for my October swap with the word family. I wanted to make a more general fall card. So I used the word thanks instead. The hardest part was figuring out how to do the background.

20141004_175240 This is my first version. With the smaller size the 1″ squares took up most of the space. It is hard to tell but I put a brown grid in the background and sponged it. I went with it at first but decided it was too much. I then made the larger version that I used for the Oct swap with just the sponged brown background. I liked that much better.

20141004_175301This is my final version of the small card. I sponged the background. There is no space between the squares. I run the edges in my brown ink pad to give a little grid and make the squares pop next to each other. I like this much better for the smaller size card.

Hope you enjoyed seeing a little bit of how my card evolved and became way better.  I have a thought for making this into a birthday card as well so you may want to be on the lookout for that.

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

