Congratulations Card

My best friend just recently got engaged so I wanted to make her a cute card. These owls should look familiar to people following me. I showed a sneak peak of them a few weeks back.

image

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used my owl punch to make a cute owl couple. Love the little bow made from the hearts and the smallest eyeball circle. The branch is from a holiday Martha Stewart stamp set. I cute a circle from the top layer and used pop dots. These ones are very tall. I embossed the congratulations with the Recollections Snow embossing powder. It seems to have a pearl shine to it. When I bought it I thought it was going to be white but it is not.

The owl punch is great for using up scraps of paper. These ones were all done with just what was left in my scrap bag. I got to use some nice textured paper for the owl bellies.

Let me know what you think of this card. Please follow my blog if you like what I do. I have more in store for you. Also I will eventually be making a cute gift to give with this card so be on the look out for that as well.

 

 

This entry was posted in cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Congratulations Card

  1. Hannelore says:

    That is such a cute card. Like the fact also that you explained how you made it. I am also a card maker.

    Like

Leave a Comment

