Challenge #186 – Leaves and Trees

It is a Try Stampin on Tuesday challenge day for me again. I had a lot of fun making this card. The sketch was fun to work with. This weeks challenge theme was trees and leaves to go with fall. So I wanted to do my best to showcase the theme and make good use of some fall colors.

Here is the sketch for this week. It has lots of potential for embellishments of all kinds.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20140906_154949Here is my card. Sorry for the blurry picture and poor lighting. I am still trying to find just the right place to photograph things. I am considering making a mini photo studio with the amount of pictures I take of the things I work on. If you have been looking closely at my cards you will see Im using more of that green paper from the Halloween cards. Its from an old paper pack I got from someone else. All the patterned paper including the stripe is from that pack.

The leaves I actually traced a sticker and made a template so I could cut out a bunch. I have more that might end up on a future card shortly.

I sponged the circles to make them stand out more since I didnt use too many different colors. Took a long time to decide on the final arrangement of the leaves and I had to cute a new bigger one. I did get to use up some scraps for the leaves. I decided to make it a thank you card since I plan to use it for part of my Oct swap which is themed with thanksgiving.

Please check out the rest of the design teams submissions at Try Stampin on Tuesday. If you are a card maker post a card based on the sketch. Leave me a comment if you like my card or just like this post.

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

