Altering Brads

I wanted some brown beads for a card im making. But all I had were tiny ones or big silver ones. So I liking on YouTube to find out how to alter the silver ones. I have two packages of them for some reason. The way I did it was I painted them with base nail polish. After that dried I caused some acrylic pain I had around the house in brown and painted out it stuck great. Now I have the four brown brads I need for my cards.

image

image

Here is it in the center of the pinwheel. It is the perfect size and color. 

This entry was posted in cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

