Sunshine Craft

Well I volunteer to help out with the kids at my church’s moms group. My mom is in charge of craft so I get to help make samples and pick our projects. This first section is about friendship. For your first project we are making this sunshine from a yellow paper plate that we got at the dollar store and construction paper. It is glued to thd backside of the plate. In the center it will say “I shine when im kind”. The story is about characters that are sharing with their friends.

image

This idea came from pintrest. They had a face and the rays were tissue paper but we figured thos would be easier for the kids. They range from 2 – 5. The younger kids have less rays but my group will get to make this one. I had a lot of fun placing down the pieces.

This entry was posted in kid craft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

