Crochet Granny’s Favorite Dishcloth

So I said in my dishcloth mania post that I wanted to tweak some patterns and show you the results. I redid this one because its easy but I also wanted to try a different border. This time I did a single crochet border around before doing the border to make the holes. I think it came out looking better. Still wish it was more square but not sure there is much I can do about that.

image               image

Above is the finished wonky square and a close up of the edge. Below Is the two side by side. I should have did a close up of the old too. Lest just say it isnt as finished in the whole areas. I also had trouble with knowing where to go to make the stitches. It was easier the second time just making the single crochet border first.

image

I would have to say that this is easier to knit then crochet. Though you get a good texture with the ridge formed from the crochet. But for the people that cant do both and love the look then this is a good pattern. If you want to do my tiny alteration go right ahead. The original pattern is actually called Knit Me Not Dishcloth. It is free and can also be found on Ravelry.

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you liked it please let me know by liking it or adding a comment. Have any questions go ahead and ask I would be happy to help. Also if you are liking what I show please follow me. I have been posting a lot lately. I had fallen behind and have lots to share with you all. If I get more followers and likes and comments I may consider doing a small give away.

This entry was posted in crochet, dishcloth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

