Stash Busting – Apple Coaster

My best friend just become a kindergarten teacher. I am very excited to make her stuff and very happy for her to achieve her dream. So as part of a congratulations gift I made her a little something. I also made her a card which will be in another post.

wpid-20140905_171130.jpg

A little fair warning the pattern is written in UK terms. I tried to use the round 4 in the comments but I altered it a wee bit to make it more to my liking. I ended up 4 stitches short so I fudged it figuring that the leaves would cover it up and they did. If you need a little assistance let me know. The pattern is pretty simple. The worst part was translating it to US terminology in my brain.

Here is the link: Apple Coaster Pattern

This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

