Challenge #182

 
Hey everyone it is my week again to design a card for Try Stampin on Tuesday. The best part was trying out some new things that I have seen and getting new stuff to play with. 
 

 

Here is the sketch for this weeks card. In case no one knows there are two design teams for Try Stampin on Tuesday. So I only make a card every other week for the site. I want to encourage you to make a card. We pick winners and you can feel very special to be chosen. All the people do great cards and it is so fun to see what everyone creates. I feel very honored to be a member of the team and inspire that people participating.  
 
Check out my card and let me know what you think.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This is my card for this week. I used my DIY enamel dots for the little embellishment in the upper right corner. They are just hot glue covered with nail polish. 
 
Today I got Mini Distress Ink kit #2. I smeared the colors on my craft sheet (which is actually a silicone baking mat that I never used for baking) spritzed them with water and placed a piece of art paper (strathmore vellum that I have left from an art class a took) It gave me a nice rainbow effect with the colors. The flowers are from some Close to My Heart stamp sets I have. I didnt have anything that was really like the image in the sketch and I thought it was kinda a groovy card so the big solid flowers were perfect. 
 

Hope you are inspired or like my different approach to the sketch. I have been trying to find some interesting ways to use the sketches. I have only really been making cards this much for the last few months so bear with me as I learn more and improve. I already think I know who I will be sending this card to.

After some thought I know what I would do it different least in the general design. I would add the ribbon under the flower panel. It would look way better then. 

This entry was posted in cards, challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

