Wedding Shaker Card

I have a wedding to go to this friday so I needed go make a card of course. I really wanted to make a shaker card. This one does not shake a ton since I didnt use any foam of any kind but it does just a little. The idea came from Jennifer McGuire and her vellum shaker cards.

image

I had wanted to film a video of it shaking but it was too hard to do. I made the owl with my owl punch pf course. The background is done with the small heart in the lawn fawn joy to the woods stamps set. I used versamark ink to get the watermark effect. The sentiment is from the stampendious card sayings set I have. The confetti is a sizzix wedding confetti die I just used the bell and heart. I used a office hole punch for the circles. There is vellum over the top.

This entry was posted in cards, punch art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

