Stash Buster – Crochet Coaster


I recently learned to crochet. I decided to practice with some leftover cotton that I had around. It was super simple. I decided it was about the perfect size for a coaster when I finished. You could make as many as you like and in a variety of colors to use up all the odds and ends laying around.

I chained 13. Started my DC (double crochet) in the 4th chain from the hook. You should end up with 10 DC. I did 6 rows of DC. Then I went around the edge twice with SC (single crochet) putting 2 SC in the larger holes which means the stitch goes around the DC. and the other side is just one SC in the v spaces that are on the top of the stitches. 

This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

